Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Drama Masks

Comedy and Tragedy masks on sound baffling tiles in a movie theatre.

Saturday, July 28, 2012

Red Ferrari

Red Ferrari at the w Hollywood

Thursday, July 19, 2012

Monday, July 16, 2012

White Flower Green Leaves

Hungry in a Hat

Shouldn't have skipped dinner. Now I have to send out a posse.

Sunday, July 15, 2012

Red Rose Blooming

red rose blooming, beautiful 🌹

Mountain Climbing Fail Set Photo

picture of Tina Fells, David August, Tanner L. Richards and Amber Rose Plaster on the set of Mountain Climbing Fail
on the set of Mountain Climbing Fail

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Vengeance Title Page

Title page of 'Vengeance
Title page of the script to the Western short "Vengeance" I just printed out.

Monday, July 9, 2012

127 Seconds Received a Commendation

My film 127 Seconds received a commendation from the judges of the Improvised Film Festival in Sydney :-) watch it at http://news.davidaugust.com/2012/06/127-seconds-in-sydney.html

Saturday, July 7, 2012

Thursday, July 5, 2012

Beach Photo Fail

Ocean wave pwns David August and Tanner L. Richards
a smaller file

Update: this has made it into a few fail videos circulating online.

Happy 4th!

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Stairs

Monday, July 2, 2012

Live Stream July 3rd (in 8 hours or so)

Doing a live video stream July 3 with prizes!

July 3rd at 1 AM Los Angeles Time
http://www.davidaugust.com/live
(6 PM Sydney, 3 PM Perth, 4 AM New York, 3 AM Chicago, 9 AM London)

It's to celebrate 127 Seconds being in the Improvised Film Festival (screens July 4th at 6 PM in Sydney).
Previously it won first place in the February Flappers Funny Film Festival in Burbank, CA.

Tanner L. Richards, who co-created Extreme Golf with me, will also be there.
You can talk with us during the stream on Facebook and Twitter.

(Prize details: I'll try to award a prize or 2, likely for answering trivia questions. Prizes may include one of obsolete technology to learn an obsolete language; kick it old school and impress your friends [might not impress anyone]. A prize for non-US viewer will likely be signed promo cards because international postage is painful.)